Khaled Nazir Jaafar & the Unwitting Drug Mule Theory

Allow me to repeat an old post. As the community is looking back at the first theory of the Lockerbie tragedy, we must keep in mind that the first script is no better than the final one. I have no way to know if the Lockerbie investigators knew who Jaafar was, but surely the FBI (and the CIA) knew who he was.  And Khaled was neither a drug smuggler nor a terrorist, as far as I can tell.

“If my son is linked somehow, please, show me. As his father, I have to know.” Nazir Jaafar, 7 May 1989. Detroit, USA

This blog is about PT/35(b). It may be a small fragment but telling its story is a huge undertaking. This is why I will usually focus on PT/35(b) and ignore other issues. (There are of course plenty of other highly significant issues regarding the Lockerbie affair.)

However, once in a while, I will allow myself an exception. Today, I posted a piece of the “Diary of a Vengeance Foretold” and it reminded me about Khaled Jaafar.

Khaled Nazir Jaafar

Khaled Nazir Jaafar

His story is summarized in the two following quotes. (Of course, I you dig into the story, you will find plenty of inconsistencies and anomalies such as the matters regarding his passport and Visa. When you study Lockerbie, nothing is ever what it seems…)

“Within days, investigators were fairly certain the explosion was caused by a bomb. On Dec. 29, the first reports linking Khalid Jaafar to the bomb began to surface. ” [1]

“The alternative version becomes murkier still when it comes to how Jibril’s men got the bomb on to flight 103. Two PFLP-GC insiders and many western intelligence sources claim it was planted in the luggage of Khalid Jaafar, a Lebanese-American mule in a heroin trafficking operation. The whistle-blowing spooks say elements within the CIA were allowing Middle Eastern dealers to ship drugs to America in return for help in locating and releasing US hostages. In allowing the suitcases containing heroin to bypass security procedures, the CIA handed the dealers’ terrorist associates a failsafe means of getting the bomb on the plane. ” [2]

“Why does the government whisper these things in the ears of reporters and at the same time they are telling me there is no evidence against him?” Nazir Jaafar asked such a long time ago.

I do not know the answer but here is what I know. Khaled Jaafar was neither a terrorist nor a drug smuggler. The Lockerbie investigators knew very early on that he was living a double life. His employer was the US ARMED FORCES.

EMPLOYER/SCHOOL: US ARMED FORCES

EMPLOYER/SCHOOL: US ARMED FORCES

References

REPORTS TORMENT CRASH VICTIM`S FAMILY

Flight from the truth

This entry was posted in Jaafar, News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment